BC / Faces / Places / Uncategorized / Vancouver / Weddings / West Coast

Toby & Ani got hitched! | Vancouver Wedding Photographer

As a wedding photographer it’s always a treat when the couple getting married are either family or long-time friends, and this past Sunday, April Fools Day, my dear friend of many years, Toby Lindala, married the love of his life: the incomparably beautiful, multi-media artist, Ani Kyd. Toby is the undisputed king of horror FX and Ani his perfect Queen of Arts – together they delivered an amazing, gothic-horror, film-inspired, Rock-n-Roll affair that will go down in the books as one of the most memorable party EVER! (The back drop to the ceremony was a film screen that happened to freeze during the 1922 Nosferatu!) But for me it was this juxtaposition of all the flash against the classical elements of tradition that made the day so touching: Ani and her girl friends getting ready; her lovely, lovely gown (and OH! those shoes!!); Toby and his brother, Robin, trying to pin boutonnieres. I was so excited to be able to catch as much as I did while still celebrating this most special of days. I still dream about all the images we could have captured, but I was happier to just be there with friends and family and wish Toby & Ani a lifetime of happiness.

ummmm…HELLO shoes!!

The boys awaiting the ceremony.

And what’s a movie wedding without the popcorn?!

All seated in the theatre and ready for the big show.

Introducing: Mr. & Mrs. Toby Lindala.

I loved how Ani was at once the quintessential glowing bride yet always her bad-ass diva self!

Congratulations you guys! Thank you so much for including me in this amazing day. And may I wish you – from the very bottom of my heart –  many, many crazy happy days together.

5 thoughts on “Toby & Ani got hitched! | Vancouver Wedding Photographer

  1. Such beautiful pictures!! You really captured the kick ass spirit of both the bride and groom!! Just Lovely!

  2. Hi Ani – I don’t know if you remember me . . .Sue and Christine Evelyn’s mom. Just want to congratulate you and your Groom, and to say I love you al your photos.

What's on your mind?

