BC / Family / Home-School / Kids / un-school / Uncategorized / Victoria / West Coast

A visit with the Victoria Fire Department | Victoria Family Photographer

What a treat! When I set out for my family session on Remembrance day I had no idea of the incredible opportunity I was walking into. Mom had said that she wanted some pictures of her boys to remind her of their year here in Victoria (they are originally from Cortes Island), and what they love to do most is visit the fire station. Cool. A photo op at a firehall on a day that celebrates all those service people in uniform (see my 11/11/11 post). But then something magical happened: the firemen offered to roll out the old 1920’s beauty for them. Really? No, REALLY! I’m keeping the full length ones under wraps as a treat for the family, but here are a few of my fave sneak peeks from that shoot.

What's on your mind?

