BC / Birthday / Events / Family / Uncategorized / Vancouver / West Coast

Happy 3rd Birthday Emma! | Vancouver Family Photography

WOW! How the years pass. I can’t believe that Emma is three already….of course, that means that my own wee Charlie is three as well. You see, Emma’s mum, Michelle, and I were pregnant at the same time. With the same due date. And the same midwives. In fact I think they went straight from my birth to hers as there is just under 48 hours between the two babes. But that doesn’t surprise me – from the day I met Michelle – years before Emma was born – our friendship has been easy and fun and full of sweet serendipity. She is an extremely talented chef and fellow foodie, and in fact she took over inthekitchen catering when James and I left Vancouver a few years back. Not to mention that our husbands chat more than we girls ever do when we get them together. Oh, and she’s one of the most talented pastry chefs I have ever met – and I’ve known my fair share. Check out this ‘sweet as can be’ pink ruffle cake with white chocolate butter cream frosting and fresh strawberry filling – AMAZING!!

This was one of the cutest birthday parties I’ve ever been to, complete with princess garlands, sugar cookies, marmalade-and-creamcheese tea sandwiches, and, of course, pink lemonade “tea” in the teapot. Our own GG contributed a set of purple wings as her gift to Emma, turning the birthday girl into the prettiest birthday faery ever! Thanks so much Emma, Michelle and Jay for the invitation – we loved being a part of this special day. Can’t wait to see what the next year brings!

What's on your mind?

