BC / Engagements / Uncategorized / Vancouver / Weddings / West Coast

Geoff & Vanessa – Engaged! | Vancouver Wedding Photographer

I’m the kind of girl that likes to be spontaneous, to do things backwards, because let’s face it, sometimes it’s just better to eat dessert first. We shot Vanessa & Geoff’s engagement session just 3 days before the wedding, and I knew they’d want to see the images from the big day, like, NOW! And so we dug into our editing immediately and got the main event up as quick as we could. Which brings me back to what I was doing last night, working my way backwards through the rest of the wedding and finally coming full circle to the engagement pictures. And WOW! It’s only been a couple of weeks but it was such a joy to bring back the memories from that afternoon. I hadn’t met Geoff before this and let me just tell you, this guy is so funny and charming he put me at ease immediately. Umm…that’s supposed to be my job! And you already know how I feel about Vanessa, she’s one of the most photogenic people I’ve come across, her beauty intensified that much more with a personality to match. And I love the way these two love – both each other as well as their 14 year old dog, Milla. (All those who know me well know my soft spot for old furry friends).

Looking back through these images I am reminded again of how easy it is to be with these them, how easily they laugh, and how much I enjoyed hanging out with them and learning their story. Geoff and Vanessa have been together for 8 years, engaged for 2 1/2 – let’s just say there were a lot of “Finally!’s” from friends and family at the wedding! But I get the feeling that there was no rush for these two, no sense of urgency to ‘get it done’. And sometimes when two things just fit, when they’re meant to be , they’ll get there in their own time. And they’ll do it their way. Like eating dessert before dinner. Sometimes it’s just better that way.

Congratulations again Vanessa and Geoff! James and I truly wish you a lifetime full of happiness, Thank you so much for including us in this wonderful time in your lives – it’s been an honour.

What's on your mind?

