BC / Family / Kids / Uncategorized / Vancouver / Victoria / West Coast

Play Date | Victoria Family Photography

I have been blessed to have made some great friends here in Victoria, and Jenn and Barry make the top of that list. Jenn and I hit it off from day one and I absolutely love hanging out with her! She’s warm and kind and funny and above all, laid back, which makes a friendship with her super easy and fun. I also love that her daughter Ava is GG’s BFF – for whatever that means at the age of 5! And just like their mom, both of Jenn and Barry’s girls are drop dead gorgeous! Ava has that old world classic Irish beauty that every family photographer dreams about shooting, and you may recognise the adorable wee Sadhbh from earlier posts: I may have three kids of my own, but Sadhbh is up there is up there with my favourite subjects to shoot. Those eyes!

I’ve been trying to get these guys formally in front of the camera forever, and Sunday morning the sun decided to shine just long enough for us to run down to the beach and then out to the neighbourhood park to play in the last of this year’s autumn leaves. The girls were amazing and I finally got to take pictures of both Jenn and Barry that truly reflect how lovely they are. Thanks guys for the morning. Can’t wait until we can do it again soon!

What's on your mind?

